Leyton Orient Advanced Soccer Schools (LOASS) Under-11 girls continued their success by winning the Enfield Town Invitational five-a-side tournament on Sunday.

The Under-11 girls have already won the Watford Ladies six-a-side tournament this summer and were knocked out in the semi-finals of the Leicester City Ladies Invitational Tournament last month.

LOASS were unbeaten during the qualifying rounds, scoring 21 times without reply to set up a semi-final tie against Boreham Wood.

Regulation time saw the two sides draw 1-1 forcing penalties. With the two sides still level after five kicks apiece, it was goalkeeper Jessie Burke who proved the hero, saving from a Wood player to send the east Londoners through.

There was no let up from LOASS, who swept aside final opponents Leigh Ramblers 3-0 to win the Under-11 competition.

The senior ladies side reached the final of their competition but were beaten 3-1 by Brighton Ladies in the final, meaning they lifted the Enfield Town Plate by virtue of being runners-up.

Entering in their first tournament, the senior ladies defeated sides including Napoli, Leicester City and Enfield Town to finish second out of 48 teams in the open age group.

At Under-13 level, LOASS took two sides to the tournament, both of which were beaten at the semi-final stage. The Reds lost their semi-final 6-5 on penalties to Millwall Girls and the Whites were beaten 1-0 by Sudbury Girls.

As a result, the two sides met in the third/fourth place play-off match.

The Under-14s were left disappointed as defeat in their final group game saw them knocked out at the first hurdle.

However they will have little time to rue their exit with the Under-14 side taking part in the London Youth Games tournament in Crystal Palace on Saturday.

LOASS’ busy summer schedule comes to an end on July 19 with the Bristol Academy Invitational Tournament, which takes place at the Stoke Gifford Stadium in Bristol.

On September 6, LOASS Girls host their own football festival at Leyton Orient’s Trust Score facility, with teams such as West Ham United and Tottenham Hotspur, taking part.