Only two teams are still to confirm their full nine-rider line-ups for the Tour de France after Garmin Sharp and Lampre-Merida became the 19th and 20th squads to do so.

After British cyclist David Millar revealed on Twitter that he had been withdrawn by Garmin, the American team announced their line-up and it will be led by Andrew Talansky, the winner of the Criterium du Dauphine earlier this month.

Lampre have seven different nationalities among the riders who will race through west Essex and East London next Monday, including reigning world road race champion Rui Costa.

Garmin-Sharp: Janier Alexis Acevedo (Colombia); Jack Bauer (New Zealand); Alex Howes (USA); Benjamin King (USA); Sebastian Langeveld (Netherlands); Ramunas Navardauskas (Lithuania); Tom-Jelte Slagter (Netherlands); Andrew Talansky (USA); Johan Vansummeren (Belgium).

Lampre-Merida: Davide Cimolai (Italy); Rui Costa (Portugal); Kristijan Durasek (Croatia); Chris Horner (USA); Sacha Modolo (Italy); Nelson Oliveira (Portugal); Ariel Maximiliano Richeze (Argentina); Jose Rodolfo Serpa (Colombia); Rafael Vallis (Spain).