New signings Jobi McAnuff and Jay Simpson are included among the Leyton Orient subs, with Darius Henderson not in the matchday squad

Picture: Action Images

Picture: Action Images

First published in Sport by

Russell Slade starts new-boys Jobi McAnuff and Jay Simpson amongst the substitutes, with Darius Henderson - signed yesterday - not involved in the matchday squad for this afternoon's visit from Ipswich.

The O's starting XI sees four changes from the side which drew 2-2 with Queens Park Rangers on Tuesday, with Adam Legzdins, Shane Lowry, Shaun Batt and Chris Dagnall all coming into the side.

Gary Woods, Scott Cuthbert, Dean Cox and Kevin Lisbie all drop out.

Leyton Orient: Legzdins; Omozusi, Clarke (c), Baudry, Lowry; Pritchard, James, Vincelot, Batt; Dagnall, Mooney.

Subs: Sawyer, Cox, Lisbie, McAnuff, Lee, Okosun, Bartley, Nikolaou, Simpson & Woods (GK).

Ipswich Town: Gerken; Mings, Berra, Chambers (c), Parr; Hewitt, Tabb, Skuse, Hyam; Murphy, Bajner.

Subs: Bialkowski (GK), Clarke, McGoldrick, Bru, Wordsworth, Henshall, Stewart, Nouble, Marriott & Crowe (GK).

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree