Five Spurs players have been named in Gareth Southgate's 23-man England squad for this summer's World Cup in Russia.

Along with Harry Kane, club-mates Kieran Trippier, Danny Rose, Eric Dier and Dele Alli have also made the cut for the tournament which gets under way on June 14.

The full squad is:

Goalkeepers: Butland (Stoke), Pickford (Everton), Pope (Burnley).

Defenders: Jones (Man Utd), Cahill (Chelsea), Walker (Man City), Trippier (Tottenham), Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Rose (Tottenham), Young (Man Utd), Stones (Man City), Maguire (Leicester).

Midfielders: Dier (Tottenham), Henderson (Liverpool), Delph (Man City), Loftus-Cheek (Chelsea), Lingard (Man Utd), Alli (Tottenham).

Forwards: Kane (Tottenham), Rashford (Man Utd), Vardy (Leicester), Sterling (Man City), Welbeck (Arsenal).

On stand-by: Heaton (Burnley), Tarkowski (Burnley), Cook (Bournemouth), Livermore (West Brom), Lallana (Liverpool).