Five Labour leadership hopefuls have progressed to the next stage of the contest to become labour leader – who did your MP nominate?

Contenders had to secure 22 nominations from Labour MPs and MEPs to progress to the second round.

Keir Starmer secured 88 nominations, Rebecca Long-Bailey 33, Lisa Nandy 31, while Jess Phillips and Emily Thornberry both secured 23.

The race for deputy leader - vacant after Tom Watson stood down from Parliament – saw five candidates progress to round two.

Angela Rayner secured 88 nominations, Ian Murray 34, Dawn Butler 29, Rosena Allin-Khan 23, and Richard Burgon scrapped through with 22.

Walthamstow MP, Stella Creasy, who has represented the constituency since 2010, nominated Lisa Nandy for leader and Ian Murray for deputy.

On twitter she said: “Just nominated @lisanandy for leader and @IanMurrayMP for deputy - a tough field with lots of great candidates for both roles and they are the two whose voices I want to amplify most in this contest. You don’t have to agree with everything they say to agree they should be heard!”

Wes Streeting, MP for Ilford North, nominated Jess Phillips for party leader.

The 36-year-old who has represented the constituency since 2015 also nominated Rosena Allin-Khan for deputy leader.

Ilford South MP, Sam Tarry, nominated Rebecca Long-Bailey for leader and Angela Rayner for deputy leader.

Mr Tarry won his seat at the last general election, ousting long-term incumbent Mike Gapes, who left the party in February last year.

The next Labour leader will be announced on April 4.

Current leader, Jeremy Corbyn announced he would be standing down after Labour’s poor performance at last month’s general election – Labour’s fourth loss in a row.