Here are the full results for the Leyton and Wanstead constituency.

Calvin Bailey was elected as MP for Leyton and Wanstead, with a 47.5 per cent share of the vote.

The former Royal Air Force officer won the seat for Labour - by a huge 13,964 - in his first time standing for election.

He was nominated as the candidate after former Labour MP for Leyton and Wanstead John Cryer announced he would not be standing for re-election.

The Green Party also made significant gains in the constituency, coming in second with 6,791 votes.

Since his win, Mr Bailey has changed his X bio to say that he is "proudly" Labour's candidate in Leyton and Wanstead, and added that after a "lifetime of service" he's "ready to serve as your next Labour MP".

Leyton and Wanstead had a turnout of 60 per cent - the same as neighbouring constituency Walthamstow.

Full general election results for the Leyton and Wanstead constituency:

Turnout: 60%

Calvin Bailey - Labour - 20,755

Charlotte Lafferty - Green - 6,791

Gloria Croxall - Conservative - 4,846

Shanell Johnson - Independent - 4,173

Tara Copeland - Liberal Democrat - 2,815

David Sandground - Reform UK - 2,475

Mahtab Aziz - Workers Party of Britain - 1,633

Simon Bezer - Rejoin EU - 244