The EFL have confirmed the deadline dates for the 2019 summer transfer window having adopted a split approach for clubs in the Championship and those in League One and League Two.

Leyton Orient and their League Two counterparts will have until 5pm on Monday, September 2 to complete their transfer dealings due to August 31 falling on a Saturday.

League One teams also have until 5pm on September 2, while Championship sides will have to conclude their business by 5pm on Thursday, August 8.

This confirmation follows a consultation process with clubs, who voted their preference prior to a formal vote at last week’s Extraordinary General Meeting.