West Ham's Dimitri Payet has been named Premier League Player of the Year at the London Football Awards.

The France midfielder, signed in the summer from Marseille, beat off competition from Tottenham's Harry Kane, Arsenal's Mesut Ozil, Chelsea's Willian and Watford's Odion Ighalo to land the award at a ceremony in London on Thursday night.

Tottenham boss Mauricio Pochettino was named Manager of the Year, ahead of Arsenal's Arsene Wenger, Slaven Bilic of West Ham and Watford's Quique Sanchez Flores.

Spurs' 19-year-old midfielder Dele Alli, who has established himself as an England international in his first season in the top flight, was named Young Player of the Year, with Arsenal's Petr Cech Goalkeeper of the Year and Fulham striker Moussa Dembele Football League Player of the Year.

Chelsea captain John Terry was honoured with the Outstanding Contribution to London Football award, while Chelsea's Eni Aluko was named the Women's Player of the Year.

The awards were judged by a panel of former players, journalists and representatives of sporting bodies.